Eleven inducted into Walton NHS

National Honor Society Induction 2019 
The newest members of the Walton chapter of the National Society are: Front (from left): Celestine Mingle, Katelynn Ostrander, and Danielle Sebastian. Middle: Kandra McGraw, Allison Charles, Carmella Cioffi, and Grace Rhinehart. Back (from left): Emma Harby, Anthony Cetta, Ellissa Beach, and Cael Howland.
Eleven new members were inducted into the Walton chapter of the National Honor Society earlier this week. They joined the current eight members with a traditional ceremony, which lasted about 20 minutes. 

The ceremony included the candle lighting, as well as explanations of scholarship, leadership, character, and service. The new members were then introduced and received their certificate and hood.

The newest members of the Walton chapter are:
• Ellissa Beach
• Anthony Cetta
• Allison Charles
• Carmella Cioffi
• Emma Harby
• Cael Howland
• Kandra McGraw
• Celestine Mingle
• Katelynn Ostrander
• Grace Rhinehart
• Danielle Sebastian
Current members of the chapter are:
• McKenzie Clough
• Chelsea Finch
• Brook Gerace
• Max Jacobs
• Mara Little
• Michelle Ritter
• Isaac Vesterfelt
• Carson Watkins
The new inductees also recited the NHS pledge:

“I pledge myself to uphold the high purposes of this society to which I have been elected, striving in every way by word and deed to make its ideals the ideals of my school and of my life.” 

For a full gallery of photos from the ceremony, please see below. 

Print This Article
© 2020. Walton Central School District. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website